Army Aviator Badge - Senior (Black Subdued) ARAVBAD

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Current Stock:

United States Army Aviator Badge


The Army Aviator Badge is awarded to soldiers who have completed the necessary training and proficiency tests conducted by the U.S. Army Aviation Center. In the modern military, Army and Air Force Aviator Badges are issued in three degrees: Basic, Senior, and Command/Master/Chief. The higher degrees are denoted by a star or star with wreath above the badge. For advanced versions of the badge, Senior Aviator Badge recipients require 1,500 flying hours in aircraft or seven years from basic rating date while Master Aviator Badge recipients need 3,000 hours in aircraft or 15 years from basic rating date. The basic version, is simply called the Aviator Badge and is awarded to soldiers who have passed the appropriate Army schools and testings.

Abbreviation: ARAVBAD